#365

 

Our Easter break continues and we spent Monday at the beautiful Chatsworth House.  

 There was a fabulous chair exhibition  in the house but the first picture sums up just how relaxing the day was.

On Tuesday we took the children to Derwent Reservoir for a walk and picnic.

Jon loves face painting with the kids – this one looks like Aunt Polly (I wonder how many people remember Worzel Gummidge?!)

We returned to Derwent on Thursday with another family and I took this picture – Beau told me it was her favourite holiday picture. 

 

It took us six and a half hours to drive home on Friday – luckily both monkeys had a good sleep in the car which killed some time.

Another Beau pic – I will need to credit her soon! This she informs me is the view from underneath her blanket. I love the colours.

The ‘then and now’ picture is thanks to Timehop. The tiny Beau from three years ago prompted me to take a today shot. Can’t believe how grown up my little girl is getting.

Leave a Reply

